Welcome to the New TFPC Members

P1030504The TFPC is honoured to welcome eight new citizen members and two councillors, appointed by the Board of Health in April. We are looking forward to a positive and meaningful relationship with them and other food policy council members, as they serve to advise the City on how to promote a sustainable and health-focused food system.

Our new members include:

Councillor Mary Fragedakis

Councillor Mary-Margaret McMahon

Joe Nasr

Joshna Maharaj

Kaylen Fredrickson

Richard Matern

Ryan Noble

Rachel Gray

Shirin Mandani

Tania Fernandes

Tinashe Kanengoni

The TFPC is also the community reference group for Toronto Public Health’s Food Strategy. In this capacity, TFPC members will help the food strategy in several ways: by providing information and expertise on the implementation of the food strategy; by partnering on various food strategy initiatives, and also by making TPH aware of the leading edge and visionary possibilities that may emerge over the next decade.

To learn more about TFPC members, visit the meet our members.